Skip Navigation

Distinguished Professors

professor talking

Emory students have access to a remarkable asset: Emory faculty. Students learn from dedicated teachers who are also recognized for their distinctive research expertise.

Emory's faculty includes:

  • 46 fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • 32 members of the National Academy of Medicine (formerly the Institute of Medicine)
  • 36 fellows of the American Academy of Nursing
  • 21 members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
  • 19 members of the American Law Institute
  • 7 fellows of the American College of Nurse-Midwives
  • 8 fellows of the National Academy of Inventors
  • 5 members of the National Academy of Sciences
  • 2 Lasker Award winners
  • 2 Howard Hughes Medical Institute professors
  • 1 Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator

Notable members of Emory's faculty include:

  • Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter
  • CNN chief medical correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta
  • Pulitzer Prize-winning author Hank Klibanoff
  • Former U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Director Jeffrey Koplan

Events »

More Events »